YSU Logo Department of Physics
Yobe State University, Damaturu, Nigeria

Latest News

Welcome Message

Prof. Muhammad Hassan

Students should note that degrees are awarded not only for academic achievements but also for good character. You must, therefore, work hard for your studies and abide by all rules and regulations of the University. The department wishes to acknowledge the tremendous contributions of the Studentsí Handbook Review Committee under the leadership of Prof. Satendra Sharma, other members include Prof. Muhammad Hassan, Mal. Hassan Abdulsalam, Dr. Habu Tela Abba and Mohammed Bukar Dapchi. Same appreciation goes to the entire staff and students of the department who have contributed immensely in one way or the other. Prof. Muhammad Hassan Head, Department of Physics